How to read this guideManufacturer claims, published measurements and our interpretation remain separate. The French edition contains the authorised editorial imagery; this translation is deliberately text-first where the recorded permission does not cover English publication.View sources

Where to buy

View the model on Amazon.fr

You are leaving for Amazon.fr, the French marketplace. Check the seller, price, exact model, included accessories and stock before ordering.

Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

An outdoor kitchen oven, not an indoor one

The Ninja Woodfire OO101EU makes sense if an outdoor socket is available and you want to cook more than pizza. It combines several cooking modes with a pellet smoke system. Ninja nevertheless explicitly reserves it for outdoor use: electrical power does not make it suitable for an indoor kitchen.

Nor is it a direct substitute for a specialised oven targeting a higher temperature. Its stated pizza range stops at 370 °C. The decision is therefore about versatility, location and accessories as much as pizza baking.

Electricity provides heat; pellets provide smoke

The official OO101EU manual states a 220–240 V supply and nominal power of 2,400 W. The French FAQ for the same model instead shows 1,760 W and 19 kg, while the German FAQ publishes 2,400 W and 22 kg. These manufacturer documents conflict: do not merge their figures. Check the rating plate on the unit being sold.

The French FAQ also gives a range from 175 to 370 °C for pizza mode and explains the role of the two energy sources: the electric elements provide heat, while the pellets produce smoke.

Adding pellets therefore does not turn the oven into a wood-fired appliance. This distinction matters when planning the socket, understanding consumption and choosing a flavour. It does not change the installation rule: the manufacturer requires outdoor use and recommends protecting the appliance from the weather.

Several modes in one appliance

The Ninja quick-start guide documents pizza, roasting, baking, smoking and dehydrating modes. The package notably includes the stone, a tray, a rack and the pellet compartment.

This versatility is the main reason to select it. It avoids buying an appliance reserved for pizza if you also plan to roast, bake or smoke outside. In return, it adds rails, an element and accessories to clean. Manufacturer documentation explains the functions; it does not demonstrate that they all provide the same level of consistency.

What the 350 °C protocol measures

Les Numériques, on 10 April 2025, tests the exact European model. At a 350 °C target, the oven signals the end of preparation after 11 min 54 sec. The centre of the stone actually reaches 350 °C after 13 min 12 sec. At the requested maximum temperature, the measured target arrives 2 min 20 sec after the appliance’s signal.

In the same session, the pizza bakes in around 3 min 30 sec, then the stone takes 4 min 15 sec to recover. The published average difference between zones is 7 °C and the oven sometimes overshoots its setting. These results belong to one dough, setting and appliance. The publisher uses affiliate links and does not disclose how the unit was obtained; the figures do not describe every session.

Quiet operation, less direct cleaning

Les Numériques records 34 dB and 0.729 kWh in its protocol. Consumption depends on the programme and duration: this value cannot become a transferable cost per pizza without knowing the electricity tariff and number of bakes.

The same source notes the absence of a peel, a door without a window and restricted cleaning access around the element and rails. Add a peel to the budget if you do not own one, and accept opening the door to inspect the pizza. A low noise measurement does not offset these constraints if simple pizza use is the priority.

What a two-year account adds

Ideal Home, on 24 May 2026, follows a British variant whose exact SKU is not published. After about two years, the author keeps the appliance in her outdoor kitchen, chiefly values the pizza setting, also mentions smoked meat and other outdoor cooking, and protects the oven with a cover between sessions.

This individual account describes one unit over time; it proves neither statistical reliability nor the behaviour of the exact OO101EU. The page contains affiliate links and does not disclose how the main unit was obtained. No repeated thermal protocol accompanies the review.

Check the offer and installation before buying

The Amazon.fr record from 31 August 2026 opened exact ASIN B0CNQ82K3Y. The purchase block on this page retains that ASIN, but reproduces neither price, stock nor seller identity: these details and the offer contents may change.

Before ordering, check the outdoor space, a suitable socket, the cable route, the clearances required by Ninja and protected storage. Also confirm that the stone, tray, rack and pellets are present, then budget for a separate peel.

Who is asking the right question

The OO101EU suits an outdoor kitchen where an electrical socket simplifies the installation and where pizza, roasting, baking and smoking will genuinely be used. Third-party measurements document heating close to the setting and a quantified recovery, within the limits of a single session.

Rule it out for a flat without outdoor space, for any indoor-kitchen use or if only very-high-temperature pizza interests you. In those cases, its versatility and stated 370 °C ceiling answer a different decision from yours.

Where to buy

Made your choice?

You are leaving for Amazon.fr, the French marketplace. Check the seller, price, exact model, included accessories and stock before ordering.

Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.